Participant Map - please add your location by clicking this link.

To add yourself to the map, click the link and then add your address in the bar and click return, it should then come up with the marker - click on that marker and say save to map. Make sure it is the right map.


View Marty McGuire GRA 2013 in a larger map

Page break down for the 6 weeks:

Week 1: Chapters 1-2 (pg. 1-19)
Week 2: Chapters 3-5 (pg. 20-38)
Week 3: Chapters 6-7 (pg. 39-57)
Week 4: Chapters 8-9 (pg. 58-79)
Week 5: Chapters 10-11 (pg. 80-95)
Week 6: Chapters 12-14 (pg. 96-131)

Edmodo Group for teachers
  • Marty McGuire's teacher group code is vx1eqz


Use this page to post what type of classroom you are looking to connect with, aswell as some information about yourself.









What Type of Class/Group are you?

Reading which book?

Looking for what type of class/group?

We are located in...

Our facilitator's name is

And they can be contacted via

We would like to use this to connect

Third Grade
Marty McGuire
Third
Grand Forks, ND
Jessie Erickson
jessie.erickson@gfschools.org
or @tweetjre (twitter)
Class blog, twitter, Edmodo or email
Third Grade
Marty McGuire
third
Huntersville, NC
Jennifer Daughtry
jennifer.daughtry@cms.k12.nc.us
Edmodo, class wiki
Second Grade
Marty
McGuire
second
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Debra
Rosenquist
tchrdeb@optonline.net
@DebraRosenquist
Skype and/or class blog
Third Grade
Marty McGuire
Third
West Newbury
MA
Paula
Gray
pgray@prsd.org
possible skpe
twitter
Kidblog
email
Third grade
Marty McGuire
any
Berlin, Germany
Erika Victor
ejcvictor@yahoo.com
@Victortweets
Skype, Twitter, email
First Grade
Marty McGuire
First and/or Second Grade
Grapevine, Texas
Maureen Simmons
Maureen.Simmons@gcisd.net
@MSimmons1212
Skype, Twitter, email, maybe Kidblog
Third Grade
Marty McGuire
any
Plymouth-Canton Community Schools, MI
Cara Wegrzyn
cara.wegrzyn@pccsmail.net
@C4Wonders
Skype, Twitter, email, maybe more

Third Grade
Marty McGuire
3rd Grade
Glen Ellyn, IL
Michelle Spratt and Sarah Rodriguez
srodriguez@d41.org
Skype, edmodo, kidblog



First Grade
Marty McGuire
Any
Irvine, California, USA
Jennifer Diaz
jendeeaz@gmail.com
@jendeeaz
Skype, Twitter, class blog
Third Grade
Marty McGuire
Other third grade classrooms
Mt. Washington, Kentucky
Lana Dixon
lana.dixon@bullitt.kyschools.us
Edmodo, Skype, email, etc.
Third Grade Gifted
Marty McGuire
any
Everman, TX
Tami Terry
tterry@eisd.org
@yesteach
@YEScholars (classroom)
Kidblog, Twitter, email
Second Grade Gifted
Marty McGuire
any
Everman, TX
Tami Terry
tterry@eisd.org
@yesteach
@YEScholars (classroom)
Kidblog, Twitter, email
Second Grade
Marty McGuire
any
Manitou Springs,
CO
Maria Woytko-Morris
mwoytko@mssd14.org (google+)
skype:marialwm
@mariawoyko
Edublog, Edmodo, Skype
Second Grade
Marty McGuire
any
San Diego, CA
Dianne Shapp
dshapp@sdja.com
Skype, GHO, Twitter, Edmodo blog,
Second Grade
Marty McGuire
any
Lincoln, Ne
Jami Spaulding
jednjami@gmail.com
email, kidblog, edmodo
First Grade Gifted
Marty McGuire
any
Everman, TX
Tami Terry
tterry@eisd.org
@yesteach
@YEScholars (classroom)
Kidblog, Twitter, email
Third Grade
Marty McGuire
other third grade/any
West Linn, Oregon
Jody Amri
jodyamri@gmail.com
@JodyAmri
Skype, Edmodo,Twitter,Class blog,
Second Grade
Marty
McGuire
any
Chicago, IL
Lisa Harrison
lharris@ucls.uchicago.edu
Skype, twitter, blog, edmodo
First Grade
Marty McGuire
first grade classroom
Brooklyn, NY
Kendra Barbary
kbarbary@berkleycarroll.org
Skype, Edmodo, Kidblog...
2nd/3rd Grade
Marty McGuire
other grade 2/grade 3 classrooms
Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Duane Morelli
duane_morelli@sd33.bc.ca
@dgmorelli
@CheamElemDiv3 (classroom)
Kidblog, Twitter, Padlet/Wallwisher, Skype, Edmodo
First Grade
Marty McGuire
first grade classroom
Flin Flon, Manitoba
Canada
Lois Fisher
lfisher@ffsd.mb.ca
Skype, email, voicethread, blog etc...always open to something new to me to try
Second Grade
Marty McGuire
second grade classroom
Flin Flon, Manitoba
Canada
Lois Fisher
lfisher@ffsd.mb.ca
Skype, email, voicethread, blog etc...always open to something new to me to try
Second Grade
Marty McGuire
any grades
Brentwood, NH
Paula Rushia
prushia@sau16.org
Skype, edmodo, etc.
Grade One
Marty McGuire
(thinking of doing Eric Carle too)
k-2
Surrey, BC, CANADA
Karen Lrenman
mslirenman@gmail.com
@klirenman (class tweets from @MsLsClass
video conferencing (skype,facetime, google hangout), twitter,today's meet, padlet,student and class blogs etc... We're up for pretty much anything!
Grades K-3, students with special needs
Marty McGuire AND Eric Carle author study
ANY
Brecksville, OH
Morgan Kolis and Corey Shingleton
Class Twitter- @HighlandRoom7

MK's twitter- @Room5friends

kolism@bbhcsd.org
Skype, Facetime, Google Chat, Twitter, blogs, Instagram, Edmodo, snail mail, Vine, email
Second Grade
Marty McGuire
any grades
Brecksville, OH
Tonya Pagel
pagelt@bbhcsd.org
Skype, Twitter, email, Facetime, Edmodo, Voicethread, Edmodo, Kidblog
Second Grade
Marty McGuire
2nd grade
Gig Harbor, WA
Ilene Wider
secondgrade@gigharboracademy.org
Skype, Edmodo, Kidblog, snail mail
Third Grade
Marty
McGuire
3rd grade
Houston, TX
CeCelia
O'Connell
cecelia.oconnell@kinkaid.org
Skype, Edmodo, blog, Twitter, Voicethread
Second Grade
Marty McGuire
2nd grade
Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Kim Dinsmore
kim.dinsmore@mail.bcsd101.com
Edmodo, Skype, Twitter
First Grade
Marty McGuire
1st Grade
Washington
State, USA
Natalie Duffy
nduffy@asd5.org
Skype, Edmodo, Voicethread, Twitter, other
Second Grade
Marty McGuire
2nd or 3rd grades
DeKalb, IL
Dana Rourke
drourke@dist428.org
Skype, Edmodo, Kidblog, or whatever else I can figure out!
Second Grade
Marty
McGuire
2nd Gr.
Mooresville,NC
USA
Cheryl McCrorey
cherylmccrorey@mgsd.k12.nc.us
Skype
Twitter- @mccrorey_2nd
Kidblog, snailmail, edmodo
2nd Grade
Marty McGuire
2nd Grade
The Colony, TX
Molly Wunderl
wunderlmk@lisd.net
@mkwunderl
Skype, e-mail, snail mail, maybe Edmodo/Twitter
1st Grade
Marty McGuire
1st Grade
Rosemont, PA
Alexis Morsell
amorsell@rosemontschool.org
Skype, e-mail, snail mail, blog, voicethread, we are up for anything.
2/3 Grade
Mary McGuire
2nd or 3rd grade
Whitinsville, MA
Sarah Bowler
sbowler@wcs.mec.edu
skype, email
2nd-4th
Marty McGuire

Salem, MA
Betsye Sargent
phoenix@phoenixschool.org
Skype, Edmodo, Kidblog-most anything
2nd
Marty McGuire
2nd
Chester, VA
Sarah Eaton
sarah_eaton@ccpsnet.net
Edmodo, snailmail
2nd
Marty McGuire
2nd
Whitinsville, MA
Rachel Jen
rjen@wcs.mec.edu
skype, email
3rd Grade
Marty McGuire
1st
Surrey, BC, Canada
Jessica Utsunomiya
utsunomiya_j@surreyschools.ca
Skype, email, Edmodo, twitter, kidblog
1st Grade
Marty McGuire
1st
Portland, OR
Jenn Langhus
jlanghus@themadeleine.edu
Skype, google hangout, kidblog, twitter @langhusclass, vine, snail mail
2nd Grade
Marty McGuire
2nd
South Burlington, Vermont
Cally Flickinger
Jenn Boudreau
cflickinger@sbschools.net
Skype, kidblog, twitter, edmodo, email
Grade 3
Marty McGuire
3rd
Sofia, Bulgaria
Christine Szeryk
cszeryk@yahoo.ca
Edmodo, Skype, Voicethread
2nd Grade
Marty McGuire
any
South Burlington, Vermont
Donna Macdonald/ Deb Gurwicz
dmacdonald@sbschools.nett/ @dsmacdonald/ @OrchardVT
dgurwicz@sbschools.net
Skype, email, Twitter, Edmodo,
3rd Grade
Marty McGuire
3rd
Lincoln MA
Jenn Mastullo
jmastrullo@lincnet.org
edomodo skype
3rd Grade
Marty McGuire
3rd
Lincoln, MA
Debbie Carpenito
dcarpenito@lincnet.org
edmod
3rd Grade
Marty McGuire
3rd
Gadsden, AL
Susan Wills
swills@gcs.k12.al.us
Skype, maybe Edmodo or Kidblog
my skype name- susan.wills3
3rd Grade
Marty McGuire
3rd
Delbarton, WV, USA
Joy Marie Hunt
jmhunt@access.k12.wv.us
Edmodo, Skype, skype name-joymariehunt

Grade 2
Marty McGuire
2nd
Mooresville, NC
Stephanie York
stephanieyork@mgsd.k12.nc.us
kidblog, Skype, email
twitter- @syorkclass
Grade 2
Marty McGuire
Grade 2
Mooresville, NC
Frances Curtsiner
francescurtsinger@mgsd.k12.nc.us
Kidblog, skype, email, twitter - @mscurtsinger2nd








Grade 2
Marty McGuire
2nd
Mooresville, NC
Erin Micklow
erinmicklow@mgsd.k12.nc.us
kidblog, Skype, email

Grade 3
Marty McGuire
Any
Apache Junction, AZ
Shauna Hamman
shamman@goaj.org
Class blog, Edmodo, Skype

Grade 2/3 Marty McGuire any grade 2 or 3 Fergus, Ontario, Canada Barb Caunter barbara.caunter@ugdsb.on.ca email, kidblog, edmodo, twitter @mrscaunter12, (maybe Skype?)
Year 2
Marty
McGuire
Year 2
Sawtell,
Australia
Lauren
Jennings &
Amber
Rowley
ljennings@lism.catholic.edu.au
Twitter: @Year2Learners
@LaurenJennings
Skype: mhoc.yr2
Twitter, Skype
Second Grade
Marty McGuire
2nd
Andover, MA
Susan Hauptman
pikereadsglobal@pikeschool.org
email, snail mail, digital stickies, Skype (possible), other?
3rd Grade
Marty McGuire
2nd or 3rd
Ravenna, Michigan
Tammi Kantola
tkantola@ravennaschools.org
Open to any ideas. This will be my first year at this and we would like to do it as an afterschool event.
1st/2nd
Marty
McGuire
1st and/or 2nd
Waco, TX
Kathleen Minshew
kathleen.minshew@midwayisd.org
Classes are set up on KidBlog and can also use Edmodo. 1st year for GRA for all.
2nd Grade
Marty McGuire
2nd or 3rd
Dublin, OH
Abby Farris
farris_abby@dublinschools.net
We have Kidblog, Twitter, Skype and Edmodo. We'd be able to communicate in most ways. 1st time GRAers.
Grade 3
Marty mcGuire
Gr. 3 or 4
Moose Jaw, Sk
Lindsay Morhart
lindsay.morhart@htcsd.ca
lindsay.morhart (skype)
@morhartsminions
http://morhartsminions.edublogs.org
1st Grade
MM
1st or 2nd
Lowell, IN
Dawn Johannsen
djohannsen@tricreek.k12.in.us
Edmodo, Facetime, Skype
2nd Grade
MM
2nd
Lowell, IN
Kassie Hanger
khanger@tricreek.k12.in.us
Kidblog and Skype
2nd Grade
MM
2nd
Lowell, IN
Amanda Haskins
ahaskins@tricreek.k12.in.us
Edmodo, Kidblog, Skype, Google Hangouts, Facetime
2nd
MM
2nd
Lowell, IN
Katie Taylor
ktaylor@tricreek.k12.in.us
Kidblog, Skype, Other
2nd
MM
2nd
Lowell, IN
Sue Wirtz
swirtz@tricreek.k12.in.us
Kidblog, Google Hangouts, Facetime
2nd
MM
2nd
Lowell, IN
Amie Patterson
apatterson@tricreek.k12.in.us
Edmodo, Kidblog, Skype, Google Hangouts, Facetime
2nd
MM
1st-3rd
Lowell, IN
Holly Carter
hcarter@tricreek.k12.in.us
Kidblog, Skype, other...
2nd
MM
1st-3rd
Lowell, IN
Mia Kouros
mkouros@tricreek.k12.in.us
Edmodo, Kidblog, Google Hangouts, Facetime
3rd
MM
2nd-4th
Lowell, IN
Jillian Rizo
jrizo@tricreek.k12.in.us
Edmodo, Kidblog, Skype
3rd
MM
3rd
Falmouth, MA
Suzy Brooks
sbrooks@falmouth.k12.ma.us
Skype, email, our class blog: http://blogs.falmouth.k12.ma.us/simplysuzy/
3rd
MM
3rd
Orange, CA
Shelly Surridge
ssurridge@salemorange.com
Kidblog, Skype, Facetime,
2nd
IA
2nd
Fairfield, IA
Shelley Carter
shelley.carter@fairfieldsfuture.org
Edmodo, KidBlog, Skype
3rd
MM
ANY
Vassily travelling with my family from France to Asia
Erman Jones
erman.jones@gmail.com
email, Skype, KidBlog